The Weekend

The kids and I have had a very nice 3-day weekend.  Saturday started out going to the beach with a couple of the kids’ friends.  The water was freezing, but they managed to get used to it and floated on their boogie boards for a while.  The boys dug and built sand castles and buried my youngest.  I tossed the frisbee around with my oldest for a bit, stuck my toes in the freezing water and ran back to my chair screaming like a girl and then took up my book club read for the rest of the time. 

Yesterday, we just hung around the house.  It was nice to do basically nothing (well I did do a little bit of work on the computer).  We were a little wiped out from the sun.

Today, we went over to a friend’s house whose husband is deployed on a ship.  She lives on a lake – I want to move in with her.  The view was gorgeous.  The food was great (but I had too much and am now paying for it – lots of running scheduled for the week ahead).  Her 2 little boys are so cute.

Tomorrow, my husband comes home from his 2-week trip to Florida.  The house down there is just about ready for us.  It’s strange to think we’ll be moving into it in a month.  My husband had a couple of job interviews while he was there and now has to decide the path he wants to take after his military retirement.  I will be looking for a job once I get down there.  I’m trying to take it one step at a time.  I am known to get a little stressed at move time because I think about all that has to be done and I want it all done right.  We’ll get there, and it will be easier if I try to remain calm.

3 Comments

Filed under ♦♦Family Experiences♦♦

3 responses to “The Weekend

  1. It sounds like things are falling into place for you! Don’t get too stressed–just get through each day!

  2. Oh moving IS stressful, but you’ve got the right attitude about it! Good luck with the job hunt!

  3. Sounds like you all had a relaxing weekend! It was pretty rainy here, but still nice to just hang out at home.

    I know moving is stressful, at least for me. But this is such an exciting time for you all!!!! I hope everything falls into place for you all!

Leave a Reply

