Deploying From Guam

Continued from my earlier post Welcome Home:  Guam 2002 (part 3).  My mil helped us a lot when we lived overseas with things back in the States.  One thing was the houses that we own and rent out in Florida. 

“4/5/03:  I told the mason that the house belonged to you all and that I was taking care of the repairs because G8r was in the Navy and stationed in Guam.  When I called to get an address to mail the check to, he told me just to send $50 instead of the original $75 because he was a veteran and it was the least he could do for someone serving.  ~Milly”

“4/15/06:  You can tell him that I am going to the Persian Gulf in a few weeks.  It looks like I will be gone for 6 months.  It is not what I had hoped for when I came here.  I had hoped for a whole bunch of 1 to 2 month out and ins.  Don’t worry about me being anywhere near the hostilities.  You saw Mr. Roberts.  We just move supplies although we might get to fly into Kuwait.  The kids are excited about coming home to visit this summer. ~G8r”

We have been blessed with so much kindness, especially when others find out that my husband is in the military.  I am so proud of him and for the sacrifices he and others like him have made for our country.  I am also very thankful that his time is almost up and that he can spend more time with his family now.

1 Comment

Filed under ♦♦Military Experiences♦♦

One response to “Deploying From Guam

  1. How wonderful! It’s lovely when people pull together to help others!

Leave a Reply

