Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot

Making the list about me the other day was fun but also more difficult than I thought it would be.  I haven’t done too many extraordinary things.  I consider my family the most important thing to me, so they are my focus.  But I think I maintain a balance by taking care of myself as well because if I didn’t, I couldn’t be there for them.  I started grasping for ideas towards the end of my list, but last night (while sweating in bed) I thought of a better #38:  My middle name is Rose, and I was born and raised in the South, hence the name Southern Rose.

In regards to the sweating, as for many across the US, spring/summer finally sprung this past week.  I am so excited – shorts and flip flop weather is finally here!  On the downside, when we went to turn the a/c on for the first time this year, it didn’t blow out any cold air.  We opened up windows and got a good breeze flowing through the house, so it wasn’t as bad as not having heat in the winter.  (That happened to us in January – well, to my husband and the kids.  I was out of town when it happened.)  At one point, I found an excuse to go to the grocery store just so I could sit in the air-conditioned car for a few minutes.  Hopefully, the repairman will be here soon.  Until then, I guess I’ll go enjoy a glass of homemade lemonade on the porch while I rock in my favorite chair and my servants fan me … oops, back to reality; must be the heat.

1 Comment

Filed under ♦♦Family Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦

One response to “Feeling Hot, Hot, Hot

  1. It’s so cool to learn how you came up with your name!

Leave a Reply

