Home Sweet Home

I really enjoyed going down memory lane with the old e-mails from when we lived in Japan.  Some I had not even read before because they were between my husband and his parents while he was deployed.  My mil gave us a notebook of e-mails from when we lived in Guam as well, and I am reading through it now and will post some of those sometime later.

For now we are in Florida and the kids are having a blast with their cousins.  We left Friday afternoon right after school so that we could get here sooner and the kids could have more time for playing this weekend as the spring break here was last week.  They hit the ground running when we arrived Saturday afternoon and finally had to stop last night when everyone had to go home to get ready for school today. 

The cousins have gone back to school today, and I am playing Guitar Hero with the kids –  for the first time – and according to the game, I Rock!  I got it for our youngest for his birthday a couple of weeks ago, and my husband liked it so much he decided to upgrade to the whole band – the drums, microphone, and another guitar.  It is more fun than I thought it would be.  I’m sure we are a sight to see.

We have a few things planned for the rest of the week, some work, some play.  Everything’s still up in the air about where we are going to live when we arrive back here in 2 months.  We start going in one direction and another idea pops up.  Our oldest will start his last year of high school in the fall, and I’d really like for us to be settled in a house that we will be in for years to come so that he’ll have a house to call home.  With all of the moving we’ve done all of their lives, I just want things to be more settled for all of the kids now that the military moves will stop.  So, on to the search for home sweet home.

Leave a comment

Filed under ♦♦Fun Experiences♦♦

Leave a Reply

