Change Will Do You Good

Today, I decided I needed a change on my blog.  I really loved the simpleness of the other lay-out but have always wanted more than just the one column.  I am always envious of other bloggers’ cool looking sites, with all of the links and gadgets.  But I’m still such a newbie and haven’t caught on to all of  the neat extras yet.  Maybe one day, I will figure it all out.  In the meantime, I found this customizable header and will play around some more with it over the next few days. 

I also decided to jump back on the treadmill this morning after a two-week break.  Unfortunately, I added a  few of the pounds back on that I had worked so hard to get off over the past few months.  I just wasn’t in the mood to workout and needed the break.  But now, I need to get back on the horse.

I’ve also committed to drinking more water everyday.  I made that as one of my New Year’s resolutions but am hit or miss with it.  I was inspired yesterday when I visited my account on www.ExperienceProject.com and saw that they have added a new section called My Challenges.  They have a 14-day Drink More Water Challenge, and if you complete it, you will be entered to win 6 cases of Metromint Water (one of each flavor – Peppermint, Spearmint, Cherrymint, Lemonmint, Orangemint, and Chocolatemint) , a Metromint tote bag, and a Metromint t-shirt.  I’ve never heard of Metromint Water, so I’m going to have to check it out.  Whether I end up winning or not, though, I know that I am doing something good for my body.

2 Comments

Filed under ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦

2 responses to “Change Will Do You Good

  1. Hi! Just saw your post that mentioned EP. aBest of luck with the contest– we’re thrilled it inspired you 🙂

  2. saying hi from SITS 🙂 I need to drink more water & less coke!

Leave a Reply

