Zzzzzzzzzzzzz

I can’t sleep – again.  It’s been weeks since I have fallen asleep before 1 am.  I lay in bed with my eyes closed for about an hour trying to convince myself that I am tired and need to fall asleep.  About 11:30, I start looking at the clock wondering if the sandman will ever end up arriving.  Usually around 12:30 I can’t take it any longer, and I grab a book or the tv remote.  My eyes finally end up growing heavy around 1:30 or 2. 

Tomorrow (or should I say   Today  ?) I have to get up early…in about 4 hours…because some crazy woman (me) made a 7 am dentist appointment for my kids.  Maybe this forced early morning will end up being a good thing and get me to sleep before 1 am tomorrow night – I just hope it’s not 1 pm when I pass out. 

I used to be a night owl in high school and college.  I got my best studying done at night, but I could always get up and get through the day fairly unphased by my night owl ways.  Now, I am a zombie most of the morning.  I don’t drink coffee, and even if I did, I don’t know how much it would help.  Caffeine doesn’t seem to affect me much.  After this morning’s early appointment, I think I am going to try to get up early each morning this week.  Maybe that will help me get back on track.

I think my pumpkin coach is finally arriving, so I am going to try to zzzzzzzzzzzzz…

Leave a comment

Filed under ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Other Experiences♦♦

Leave a Reply

