Still Searching…

Motivation really never found me this week.  But I think it’s okay to have a break every once in a while.  I’ve actually had more of a social life this week than I have in the past 18 months we’ve lived here.  I went to my book club on Monday, last night I got invited to sub in a bunko group (haven’t played that since we left Guam), and tonight I go to a Tastefully Simple party.  I had never heard of this home-based business, but it sounds yummy.

Spring sports are starting, which will keep us all busy.  My oldest has his first lacrosse game this weekend, and my daughter starts softball practice…that is, if the weather cooperates.  I am looking forward to spring temperatures, one of these days.   We’ve been teased a bit this past week with warmer temperatures; the daffodils are even blooming.  But this weekend it will be back down in the 30’s and rainy. 

I have a weather page that pops up when I sign onto my e-mail each day.  It lists the tempertures of all the areas my family live in.  Florida, where we are moving to in June, is at the top of the list.  I know by the time we get there, it will be swelteringly hot, but right now, I would take it.  I can always escape into the A/C, but I can never seem to get warm enough here if it is cold outside.  Having single pane, wood-framed, non-insulated windows in our rental house here, does not help. 

I just need to get through this cold weekend and hope that warmer days are ahead…maybe then I will find some new motivations with a new season.

1 Comment

Filed under ♦♦Kid Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦

One response to “Still Searching…

  1. you’re right. Everyone deserves a break once in a while. It is stinking hot here for the last three days. We went from freezing to 94 here day before yesterday. No spring, instant summer. Gotta love Florida, man.
    Maybe when you get here we’ll join a book club together. I don’t even know if they have those here. LOL.
    Have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

