All is Bright

I thought I’d be sore this morning after getting back on the treadmill yesterday.  Not so much, though I am tired.  After my walk/run, I started taking down the Christmas decorations in the house.  Up and down the stairs and in and out of the attic, that was my workout.  By the time everyone got home, I was pooped.  My husband was  sad to see that Christmas is officially over when he walked in and the tree was gone.  Today I had planned to take down the lights outside, but Mother Nature decided to cry on us and give me a horrid sinus headache, so the lights and the white spiral tree and the 3-foot tall candy canes will remain outside for one more day.  I guess the family could sit on the front porch this evening if they want to take in the bright lights one last time this season.

My husband just called from work and said we need to schedule our final military packout.  Just over five months now.  I began getting ready for that over the holiday break by tackling closets throughout the house and discovered we need to have a huge yard sale in the spring.  The closets look good now, but the stuff that didn’t go back in them is still sitting outside their doors.  So, while the Christmas decorations wait, I’ll guess I’ll work on packing up those things today. 

But first – the treadmill.

Leave a comment

Filed under ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦

Leave a Reply

