Quiet Friday

I’m trying to do some Black Friday shopping on line today since I am not quite up for the real thing yet.  I have had 3 outings in the past 2 1/2 weeks.  That might sound pretty pathetic for most, but I am trying to heal.  And I am a home-body in general anyway.  I get an itch every once in a while and just have to get out of the house.  But for the most part, I am happy hanging out with my family at home.  I do think that I am finally on the up-swing, even though I was pretty tired at day’s end yesterday.  As much as I loved having so many in our house last year, it was nice to have the small group this year.

So today I think turkey soup will be on the menu.  And if I can talk them into it, I’ll get the kids to start pulling out the Christmas boxes from the attic.  Now, the Christmas carols can begin!   Fa, la, la, la, la, la, la, la, la!

1 Comment

Filed under ♦♦Family Experiences♦♦

One response to “Quiet Friday

  1. Hey,

    I’m glad that you are getting better. I am looking so forward when ya’ll get down here for good. Then we can watch over you when you aren’t well.
    I am not quite brave enough to pull the boxes yet. But I am surely thinking about it. I have bought several new Christmasy decorations in the last few days. I guess, since I still have children, I still have to do a tree. But, it’s a secret, I enjoy watching them put the ornaments on it.

Leave a Reply

