Giving Thanks for my Things

For T 1:  You always surprise me.  When your father and I found out you were going to join our family 17 years ago, it was a surprise.  You are still good at sneaking up on us and surprising us.  You are a loving, gentle soul.  I’m proud of my strong-minded, hard-working son who is becoming a fine young man. 

Dear T 2:  You are always there for me.  When we found out you were arriving 15 years ago, it was after months of waiting and hoping.  You came into our lives at a perfect time.  And now you are here, a rock for our family.  I am so thankful to have such a loving, caring, beautiful daughter!

To T 3:  You always keep life exciting for me.  When we found out you were joining us 12 years ago, we were so excited to add to our family.  You are always curious and asking questions.  Thank you for keeping my life lively.  I adore my loving, smart, caring, funny son.

Know that I am so thankful for each of you everyday, even when I don’t tell you.  My love will never stop.

Leave a comment

Filed under ♦♦Kid Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦

Leave a Reply

