Daily Archives: November 21, 2008

A Few of My Favorite Things

I love holidays because it’s mostly about family.  Even when there are presents involved (which are some of my favorite things :), I am still spending time with loved ones.  I have to admit, however, I could do without the c-c-c-c-cold!  I woke up to SNOW today…in southern coastal Virginia…in November! 

I love my family, of course.  But really, my kids are some of my favorite things.  When we were in Orlando two weeks ago, we bought them t-shirts with “Thing 1,” “Thing 2,” and “Thing 3” on them.  The kids love them.  They decided to wear them to school today – all three of them.  As I was looking out at the snow and they were leaving for school this morning, my youngest was standing in the driveway waiting for his bus in his red Thing 3 t-shirt and a pair of shorts.  Seriously.  I yelled out at him that he needed a jacket and maybe some long pants, but he insisted he was fine.  I don’t remember dropping him on his head as a baby.  I wonder if he just wanted to be sure everyone saw his shirt. 

I also love chocolate (duh!).  And I don’t need anything too fancy.  I got to taste some of the most wonderful chocolate when we lived in Paris, but I am happy with Reese’s and M&M’s. I do have to admit, though, that the best hot chocolate in the world is in Paris at Angelina Restaurant.  And right now would be a great time to have some of that hot stuff.  But I guess I’m gonna have to settle for Swiss Miss for now.  If you’re ever in Paris, it’s on Rue de Rivoli near the Louvre.  Please bring a mug back for me!

So, these are a few of my favorite things.  I could go on and on and on.  But all that talk about chocolate and the cold is pulling me to the kitchen.

Leave a comment

Filed under ♦♦Family Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦