Bye Bye Now

Bling!  Bling!

Ow.  Ow. 

“Oh my gosh, my cheeks are killing me.  I can’t keep smiling like this anymore.  I am exhausted.  I need a break.  A little break?  Okay.  Whew!” (Barbie from Toy Story 2  =)

I spent the weekend with my sister at a women’s expo in Utah in a 10×10 booth surrounded by her Sashay wares.  I did my very best with smiling and selling and modeling and handing out catalogs and …  I think I earned my keep for the weekend, and I liked seeing my sister in action.  She was in her element. 

I, however, was in … a … different element.  My body never knew what time it was, and then we were inside a windowless convention center from sun-up to sun-down for two days.  But I had a great time hanging out and catching up and at the end seeing my nephews for a few hours.  It’s been 3 years, and it took them a while to remember which aunt I was (I am the oldest of three sisters).  But after all of about 5 minutes, I was a member of the family.

I’m going on another trip in a couple of days, but with the whole kit ‘n’ kaboodle … and more.  Our Swedish friends arrive tomorrow, and I am cleaning, decorating, shopping, packing, etc. for their arrival.  I am so excited; I just hope I don’t pass out from exhaustion when they arrive.  I usually just have to clean with company coming.  This time our friends are staying with us a couple of nights, so I am planning menus while decorating for Halloween at the same time.  But not too much because we leave the morning after trick-or-treating.  The 10 of us are getting on the road bright and early for a 13-hour road trip to the Sunshine State. 

Fun!  Fun!

Happy Halloween!

Happy Gat-o-ween

Happy Gat-o-ween

Glowing Gat-o-ween

Glowing Gat-o-ween

 

Leave a comment

Filed under ♦♦Family Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Fun Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦

Leave a Reply

