Six Things

I got tagged this weekend by my SIL “Ouisa” at  http://ouisaforpresident.blogspot.com/ to list 6 things that make me happy.  Only six?  It is funny that she mentions that her husband would “probably tell you that nothing makes me happy.”  It makes me stop and think about myself a bit.  I have so many things to be happy about, and I am.  But it probably doesn’t show much.  I am often somewhat quiet and reserved.  Except maybe with my children and husband.  I can show them what’s wrong more often than what’s right.  I know that I need to work on that.

(Only) Six things that make me happy:

1.  Spending time with my family and friends

2.  The sound of children’s laughter

3.  Surprises (planning them and receiving them)

4.  Being in Florida (preferably on the beach)

5.  Visiting new places

6.  Chocolate (did you think this wouldn’t be here?!)

Now I am supposed to tag six other bloggers to do the same, but since I am still somewhat of a newbie and as I said, reserved, my blog-o-sphere is pretty small.  So for now I am going to use this as a personal reminder that I need to try to show those around me more often that I am happy and that they are a huge part of it.

Leave a comment

Filed under ♦♦Family Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Kid Experiences♦♦, ♦♦Me Experiences♦♦

Leave a Reply

